Create List of All Missing Values from 3 Dynamic Worksheets with Criteria

treemd8025

Hello,

First, all of you have been a huge help over the years. This is my first time posting, so I hope this is not incorrect in any manner. I appreciate any assistance.

I am creating a VBA automation step for peers that have to manually enter in contract information for each of our clients. There are thousands of clients accounts (Parent Accounts) that have 1 to many sub accounts (child accounts) and there are multiple contracts for each combination of parent/child account. So a parent account with 4 child accounts with four different contracts will have 16 rows of data on the current client contract list.

I have a workbook that contains 3 worksheets:

Sheet1 - The first is a distinct list of all parent and contract combinations which is updated with the most recent list of parents and contracts from sheet3. This may contain new parents or new contracts. I intend to use this as a lookup table to fill in the contract information for any missing contracts on sheet3, but it may not be necessary for you to use it in solution if you can identify distinct parent/contract combinations from sheet3 directly.

Sheet2 - is all the parent and child accounts pulled from the database. This sheet may show new child accounts for an existing parent or show the child accounts for a newly added parent.

Sheet3 shows the most recent list of parent/child/contract combinations, but will be missing any new parents or child accounts.

The idea is that my peers should only have to enter in the parent/contract information going forward, and the workbook will derive the child/contract information from that so they don't have to manually enter each line.

I need to do the following: