Create Query to combine data

esbencito

Hi all,

I'm trying to combine two different data sources. Unfortunately, since I'm quite new to Access, I don't seem to be able to figure it out. I have the following two tables that I need to combine:

Raw Data Table:

Store IDStore NameStore TypeRetail ChannelSLS RTL
30001NANNING MIXCFSSRLS2500
30001NANNING MIXCFSSRLS1000
30001NANNING MIXCFSSRLS500
60002GRAND GATEWAYSISRLC250
60002GRAND GATEWAYSISRLC4500
60002GRAND GATEWAYSISRLC3250
60002GRAND GATEWAYSISRLC150
80003HANGZHOU XIAOSHANFSSRLE675
80003HANGZHOU XIAOSHANFSSRLE550

<tbody>
</tbody>

LookUp Table:

Store IDProvin
30001Guangxi
80003Zhejiang

<tbody>
</tbody>

Now I want to create a Query from both tables, matching the correct Province for each Store ID in my Raw Data table and fill a blank or zero if there's no match. So the result should be something like this:

Store IDStore NameStore TypeRetail ChannelProvinceSLS RTL
30001NANNING MIXCFSSRLSGuangxi2500
30001NANNING MIXCFSSRLSGuangxi1000
30001NANNING MIXCFSSRLSGuangxi500
60002GRAND GATEWAYSISRLC250
60002GRAND GATEWAYSISRLC4500
60002GRAND GATEWAYSISRLC3250
60002GRAND GATEWAYSISRLC150
80003HANGZHOU XIAOSHANFSSRLEZhejiang675
80003HANGZHOU XIAOSHANFSSRLEZhejiang550

<tbody>
</tbody>

How can I achieve that? I tried with below, but that doesn't seem to work...

Code:
SELECT D.Store ID, D.Store Name, D.Store Type, D.Retail Channel, L.Province, D.SLS RTLFROM Raw Data AS D, LookUp AS L
INNER JOIN LookUp
ON D.Store ID=L.Store ID

Excel Facts

What is the fastest way to copy a formula?
If A2:A50000 contain data. Enter a formula in B2. Select B2. Double-click the Fill Handle and Excel will shoot the formula down to B50000.
If you have spaces in table or field names, you need to surround them in square brackets (best practice says to NOT use blank spaces in object or field names, but use something like underscores instead).
So query would need to look something like:
Code: