Creating sheets from rows on a "Master Roster" sheet with each new sheet being a copy of a template

juscuz419

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
I have a workbook that has a Master Roster Sheet and a Template sheet among others. The Master Roster sheet can and does change frequently from event to event. The Template sheet has cells that are populated from the Master Roster Sheet. I currently manually create a new copy of the template sheet for each row that is not blank within a range on the Master Roster sheet and then go to each sheet and repair the cell reference back to the Master Roster row for that individual sheet.
What I would like to build is a macro button that can be selected to run when the Master Roster range is complete for each event that creates a new sheet that is a copy of the template sheet with the cell references on each sheet accurately pointing back to specific information for a row in the Master Roster sheet

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
This seems pretty doable. Ideally you post a link to the workbook so a potential helper does not have to create code in the abstract. Use the link icon above. Use Box, Dropbox or 1drive.

Upvote 0
Thank you for the response. I had to remove some information from the workbook that may have been personal or proprietary so I created a stripped down version. I do not see a link Icon that you mentioned. Could you clarify or point me to it, please?

Upvote 0
The link icon is at the top of the message area.

Attachments

• LinkIcon.png
    LinkIcon.png
    1.3 KB · Views: 11
Upvote 0