cut and paste

jokester

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all,
I'm new to Macros and don't know much about VBA. But I want to format a large amount of data. So, the query is this, I have cells with contents in Japanese that I want to cut and paste into another cell that has its english romaji. So for example, ベツ, this is in one cell. I want to cut it and paste in another cell with a comma after. I'll paste a screen shot so you can see which cells and how i want to do that. Please help me out. Also there is like 600 of these so a loop would be great. I'm sending a small snippet of it where I have done the formatting and where the formatting has to be done so please have a look! And also I did try to do a macro recording but what it did was put ??? where the japanese was and copy the same text from recording one into the new cell where I ran the macros. Basically, did not understand that the text has to be what is in the destination cell already and copy the current cell contents into the destination with a comma after to separate the two. Also, include a code to delete the empty row after the cut and paste and loop

Jlpt kanji.xlsm
ABCDE
12112ジョウ, jouば, balocation, place
12213イン, inemployee, member, number, the one in charge
12314リツ, ritsuた(つ), ta(tsu)stand up, rise
12415カイ, kaiひら(く)、 あ(ける), hira(ku), a(keru)open, unfold, unseal
12516シュ, shuて, tehand
12617リョク、 リキ, ryoku, rikiちから, chikarapower, strength, strong, strain, bear up, exert
12718monto(u)question, ask, problem
128モンと(う)
12919daika(wari)substitute, change, convert, replace, period
130ダイか(わり)
13120mei, myouaka(rui)bright, light
132メイ、 ミョウあか(るい)
13321douugo(ku)move, motion, change
134ドウうご(く)
13522kyou, kei, kinmiyakocapital
136キョウ、 ケイ、 キンみやこ
13723moku, bokumeeye, class, look, insight, experience
Sheet1

Excel Facts

Return population for a City
If you have a list of cities in A2:A100, use Data, Geography. Then =A2.Population and copy down.