Data Capture from Excel to PDF to email via Outlook

L

Legacy 316613

Hi All,

Firstly, I am very new to VBA but understand its power and the good work you all do to make life easier for novices like me.

Here is the synopsis of a project I have been tasked with which will help me tremendously in my job.

I have an Excel worksheet which captures all orders pending to deliver to customers for which we are awaiting goods from the suppliers. It is known as a Back Order report. The template of the Excel worksheet is as shown below.

As you will note this is a complex project and hence I have broken it down into 3 sections

Section 1 - Capturing Data from Excel into PDF and emailing via Outlook
Row 1 of Headers from Column A to Column J
Customer Account - Email Address - Order No - Product - Product Description - Supplier Name - Qty Ordered - Original Due Date - Expected Delivery Date - Reason for Delay

Rows 2 to Last Used Row contains details of orders placed by customers - there may be duplicated Customer Account References in Column A, and there may be duplicated Products ordered in Columns D to G however the Order No in Column C will be unique as customer may have placed two different orders for the same product on different dates.

What I am trying to achieve is a macro which will do the following:
1) Loop through the excel worksheet and capture all data for a customer account
2) Transfer this data into a PDF
3) Email the PDF to the customer using their email address in Column B
4) Loop through the entire excel worksheet repeating Steps 1 to 3

Section 2 - Ensuring Data Capture is a Dynamic Process