Dispatching Materials details output as plain Text

bobby786

Board Regular
Joined
Apr 24, 2014
Messages
85
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Dear All Excel Experts ,
My job requires me to send Text message to our vendors to dispatch the materials which contains the following information

Supplier Name : Longzhen
Model NO : S25
Material Name : Colorbox
Qty : 500 pcs
Address: Room 505 , Commercial Plaza , 104 Road , Unit 2 , Baoan District
Mr.John
Tel: 8765423
Notes: Please use lifter when the goods to this address


I have excel sheets :
Dispatch = Which will be used to enter the data
Address_list= which contains Supplier name and its address details with contact person name and tel no.
Material_Names = which contains the names of the material which will be needed to dispatch it.

Right now i have to manually copy paste everything into "Dispatch" and then i will copy all cells and paste them in notepad , then copy again and paste in our Text-message App which is similar to Whats-app.

I want to make this process automatic.

Here i will try to explain it , please forgive me for language and long post , as English is not my native language.

1. I want when i enter the Supplier name , Model NO , Qty after that "Material Name" column in "dispatch" sheet should give me option to select materials from "Material_Name" sheet , so i don't have to type it , in post as example i just used the simple name but in real life my material names contains words and numbers which is hard to remember always.So i like to have selection or drop-down or whatever is possible to easily select the available material names.

2.Address Column in "Dispatch" should get the corresponding address of that supplier automatically , so i dont' have to copy paste it , As soon as i enter the supplier name it get the address automatically.

3."Notes" Column in "Dispatch" sheet should get the notes from corresponding sheet , i have few different notes for different supplier , here i have no clue how to make it automatic please share your suggestion for it.

4. Last but not least , when i select all my data copy and paste it should give me Plain Text output like the Below:
Supplier Name : Longzhen
Model NO : S25
Material Name : Colorbox
Qty : 500 pcs
Address: Room 505 , Commercial Plaza , 104 Road , Unit 2 , Baoan District
Mr.John
Tel: 8765423
Notes: Please use lifter when the goods to this address


To download the spreadsheet click on this link Dispatch.Materials

Remarks: Somehow XL2BB capture range is not working when i paste the range it shows like this " ￿￿" , therefore i have upload my spreadsheet to my cloud web page in case if any helper want to take a look , i have attached the screenshot with the post as well.

I hope to have help from you guys Thanks in advance

Regards



 

Attachments

  • Addreslist.screenshort.png
    Addreslist.screenshort.png
    30.9 KB · Views: 3
  • Dispatch.Screenshot.png
    Dispatch.Screenshot.png
    62.3 KB · Views: 4
  • material_names.png
    material_names.png
    97.2 KB · Views: 4

bobby786

Board Regular
Joined
Apr 24, 2014
Messages
85
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
@Paul Ked

there is few question i cannot figure it out how to add those functions.
1. USERFORM can add the option for DATE ? it should select automatically system date but if user need to change it he can do it within that USERFORM , once its done final step it should store the data in Dispatch sheet with date , yes we will need to add coloumn for Date in Dispatch sheet. This way user will know when he dispatch those materials.

2. Yesterday i came across a situation where one model have several materials from the same supplier , So is it possible to add this options ?


Regards
 

Excel Facts

Which came first: VisiCalc or Lotus 1-2-3?
Dan Bricklin and Bob Frankston debuted VisiCalc in 1979 as a Visible Calculator. Lotus 1-2-3 debuted in the early 1980's, from Mitch Kapor.

Paul Ked

Active Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2015
Messages
442
I've gone to Private message with this as we are going a bit off-topic (y)
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
36,696
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
  4. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
Please note that NO questions should be handled privately.
 

Paul Ked

Active Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2015
Messages
442
Hi Rory

After seeing the Board Message at the top, I reported this myself earlier this morning. I stated that it was not my intention to break any forum rules and that nothing other than code was transacted.

If this is the moderators' response to my report then I think it could have been dealt with in a better way than a note!
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
36,696
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
  4. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
Posting here is the simplest way to make it clear to both parties, and any other readers, that this should not happen. I'm not really sure what you think a better way would be, or why you have a problem with this way?
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,129,515
Messages
5,636,793
Members
416,941
Latest member
shazzaxyz

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top