Does MS Fuzzy Logic add-in work with Excel 2019?

Cwillson

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi peeps,

Has anyone managed to get this add-in working with excel 2019? Download Fuzzy Lookup Add-In for Excel from Official Microsoft Download Center

I've installed it but don't see the add-in. :(

The notes state versions up to 2016, which is worrying.

I have a huge volume of contact data with many attributes in a single table which I was hoping to use fuzzy logic to help me de-dupe.

If this MS add-in doesn't work with my version of excel, does this just leave me with Power Query? (If so, cue another post about how to achieve this, as I'm a power query novice! ;) )

Excel Facts

Select all contiguous cells
Pressing Ctrl+* (asterisk) will select the "current region" - all contiguous cells in all directions.
I have just installed it on MS 365 so I would be very surprised if it doesn't work in 2019.
You should see a Fuzzy Lookup Tab close to the far right.

The Power Query version has the advantage of allowing you to have a helper table / transformation table, which you add in as an extra table where you can put additional items the query can use on to match on.

On the downside and I think this is really disappointing, it does not allow you to output the "Similarity %" which the AddIn does do.

1626352460793.png

Upvote 0
I have just installed it on MS 365 so I would be very surprised if it doesn't work in 2019.
You should see a Fuzzy Lookup Tab close to the far right.

The Power Query version has the advantage of allowing you to have a helper table / transformation table, which you add in as an extra table where you can put additional items the query can use on to match on.

On the downside and I think this is really disappointing, it does not allow you to output the "Similarity %" which the AddIn does do.

View attachment 42875
Thanks Alex.