Does someone have an Excel spreadsheet to demonstrate Data Analysis or Data Auditing for retail?

Alex20850

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am looking for a spreadsheet to demonstrate Data Analysis or Data Auditing to a person with retail experience.
I have 30 years experience in software support and training, but I haven't worked in retail.
The person who would see the demonstration did a lot of auditing and analysis in a retail alternative health products store for several years.
However, as far as I know, he did it manually doing inventory or by using the store inventory computer system but not through Excel.
One of the things he did was find customers who had been given automatic discounts for volume purchases when the purchases were below
the required level.

Excel Facts

What did Pito Salas invent?
Pito Salas, working for Lotus, popularized what would become to be pivot tables. It was released as Lotus Improv in 1989.
very much depends on what data is captured and available
having worked across a lot of different organisations looking at performance improvement / change management / Management information
A lot of things change depending on the goals of the organisation

there was a famous database example , where a retail outlet sold a lot of beer and nappies on a friday Night - and so they moved the beer next to the nappies , as it was husbands on the way home picking up the nappies , the sales of beer increased

this was all part of the data mining data warehousing stuff i was involved with around 1990 ish onwards, and terms like management information intelligence / insight starting being used

I have put together a lot of dashboards for various companies ..... Fast Food soft drinks, financial institutions, mobile phone companies
And they all start really with the company , strategy and goals as top level KPI's and then drill down from there