Drop Down question

Jagermeister

Newbie here,
I've looked through some of the previous posts, but I'm really not sure what i'm looking for.

Basically i have a Master spread sheet that i would like to extract data from into other tabs/worksheets. My Master sheet is very simple...Cell A1 is called "Name" and i have listed all of the names in column A (All of the Names are unique). All of the remaining cells in row 1 are the dates of the year, though there is a "week total" column at the end of every week. There are a total of 52 "week total" columns. I have populated all of the remaining cells in the table with a # indicating how many assignments each "name" has completed during that day of the week. Of course the "week total" column at the end of every week adds up all of the assignments completed per each name.

I would then like to create another worksheet called "week 1." In this worksheet cell A1 is also labeled "Name." I then need to be able to go to Cell "B1" and select a "Name" using a drop down. The drop down will have the list of names that are listed in the master worksheet column A. When i select the name, i need all of the data from week 1 of the master worksheet to be populated in that row. This scenario will need to be replicated on the "week 1" worksheet throughout column A.

Can someone please assist on how to create a drop down in the "week 1" worksheet that will allow me to pull all of the appropriate data for week 1 from the master worksheet?

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.