Dynamic Userform on Double Click

LegendOfTheFall

Hello everyone.

First, I hope I'm posting in the right place. I'm new to the forum.

I have a spreadsheet that opens an input box when I double click a row within column F. The contents of the input box is then placed into the corresponding row of column AA when I click OK. (i.e. If I'm in row 12, my comments will be placed in AA12). This works fine.

What I'm trying to do is use a Userform to do the same thing. I can get the Userform to show on double click and even submit the textbox contents into a specific cell, but how do I do this for dynamic rows within a specific column as mentioned above.

I'm relatively new to VBA.

Thank you all for your assistance.

Excel Facts

Can Excel fill bagel flavors?
You can teach Excel a new custom list. Type the list in cells, File, Options, Advanced, Edit Custom Lists, Import, OK
I think you need a command like this in your UserForm Command button:
Code:
Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()
ActiveCell.Rows.Columns(27).Value = TextBox1.Value
Me.Hide
End Sub

Last edited:
Upvote 0
This works. Thank you...

I was pretty close. Any idea on how I can get the Userform from popping up when I delete a cell?
So, I want to be able to delete a cell in F12 and automatically delete the comments in AA12 without the
Userform appearing.

Upvote 0
No action should take place unless you double click a cell.
Show me your sheet script that activates the UserForm popping up.

Upvote 0
Ok.

Let me try to provide a better scenario for what I'm attempting to do since I'm receiving some error handling issues.
I have five columns

A = Full Name
B = Phone
C = Schooll

G= Calling Hours
H= Degree Details

When someone enters data into column B (Phone Hours), I would like a Userform to appear (on change) that prompts the user
to enter comments into a userform textbox reagrding the best time to reach them. When the usere clicks OK, I would like that data