Dynamically filter master sheet into multiple sheets based on columns with blank cells

David C

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Its my first time posting in this forum but have been searching through it for a while and people seem to be really helpful. I am having a very hard time figuring out the best way to accomplish what I am trying to do. I have a master sheet with multiple columns and hundreds of rows and none of the cells have the same values to filter by other than those containing blank cells in specific columns. I am trying to split the master sheet into 3 sheets named open cases, finished cases and paid/closed. The logic that will place a row onto each sheet is based on having blank cells in different columns. As I progress on a case inputting data in the row it will move from sheet to sheet, with the master sheet having all of the cases regardless of the status. I have tried writing macros, using filters, lookup functions, but everything I keep trying doesn't seem to work. I also need this to work dynamically as I continue to add on to the master sheet which is where I keep running into problems. Would love some input. Thanks.

-David

Excel Facts

Pivot Table Drill Down
Double-click any number in a pivot table to create a new report showing all detail rows that make up that number