Examples of well laid out UserForms

adambc

Office Version
  1. 2019
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I have been using UserForms for a few years now and have developed a style that seems to work well with my Users (I am doing voluntary work for a local charitable organisation) ...

I've got a project at the moment which involves quite a lot of controls (TextBox, ComboBox, CommandButtons) but they all need to be on a single page form ...

Can anyone share any good examples of well laid out "busy" forms to see if there's a style I can mimic please?

Thanks ...

Excel Facts

Which came first: VisiCalc or Lotus 1-2-3?
Dan Bricklin and Bob Frankston debuted VisiCalc in 1979 as a Visible Calculator. Lotus 1-2-3 debuted in the early 1980's, from Mitch Kapor.
Here is a very simple template. As a user, what I would perefere could be, is to see form controls in the order of data to be input.
1669110441899.png

Upvote 0
Here is a very simple template. As a user, what I would perefere could be, is to see form controls in the order of data to be input.
View attachment 79218
Many thanks ...

Pretty much follows the style I use, but I was looking for examples of UserForms that have a LOT more controls?

As an aside, what are using using for your Date Picker?

Upvote 0
I think this is a VB project :) There is no DatePicker in VBA, you are right.

Again if I were you, If there are lots of elements then, I would use a MultiPage element and set its style to TabStyleNone. ı would divide input steps into multiple parts and place a next button which can change the Value of MultiPage element so that it may create the feeling of navigating through the pages.

Upvote 0
I think this is a VB project :) There is no DatePicker in VBA, you are right.