Excel 4 to Excel 2013 - some problem.

prkudixit

Hello All,

I have some parts of code of my application in Excel 4 macros and some in VBA. We have moved on from excel 4 to excel 2010 and the excel 4 macros is working fine (of course with some changes)

When I run the excel 4 macro code in excel 2013, it is failing. The same piece of code is working fine in excel 2010.
Below is the code snippet and the error message. Please help in understanding what changes i need to do to fix this one.

Note: BTW, i am new to excel 4 and excel 2013 as far as coding is concerned and this is my first project.

Excel 4 macro code:

= FOR("i",1,ROWS(!WA_Tbl))
Set row to 1's if it's not a server, otherwise 0's
FORMULA.ARRAY(IF(LEFT(TRIM(INDEX(!WA_Cat_Type,i)))="S",0,1),INDEX(!WA_Tbl,i,0))
If it's a server, put a 1 in first txn to match cat name. Next must be array stmt due to added TRIM's - PRB, 1/21/93
= IF(LEFT(TRIM(INDEX(!WA_Cat_Type,i)))="S",IF(NOT(ISERROR(MATCH(TRIM(INDEX(!WA_Cat_Name,i)),TRIM(!WA_Txn_Name),0))),FORMULA(1,INDEX(!WA_Tbl,i,MATCH(TRIM(INDEX(!WA_Cat_Name,i)),TRIM(!WA_Txn_Name),0)))))
If it's a T cat copy in 0's and 1's from Determine_T_Cat_Aud_Flags(). Next stmt must be Ctrl+Shift+Entered.
= IF(LEFT(TRIM(INDEX(!WA_Cat_Type,i)))="T",FORMULA.ARRAY(T_Cat_Aud_Flags,INDEX(!WA_Tbl,i,0)))
= MESSAGE(TRUE,"Loading Defaults for Apportionment Weights Table: "&INT(100*i/ROWS(!WA_Tbl))&"%")
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

<colgroup><col></colgroup><tbody>
</tbody>

The error I get is "MACRO ERROR AT CELL CA55" which is what i have posted above.