Excel formula to display values from one sheet to another based on various conditions

kinkate18nic

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. Web
I have an excel master sheet in the below format:
1677133850337.png

There are 29 subjects, however a student might opt for max 5 or 6 subjects out of this 29 and only those subjects will have marks data, the marks will be blank for the subjects which is not opted by the students. Only one school name is shown in this sheet, however there will be multiple school name(cno is the school code).

I want the above master data in school wise sheets of the below format:

1677134094460.png

Here, what I will do is just paste the roll number of students and rest of the data should automatically populate from the master sheet. Here I have max 6 subjects as placeholders, when i place the rollno say the first one, the formula should check which subjects are enrolled by student and display the subject names in the columns and marks data below each of the.

Is this possible using combinations of xlookup or any suggestion wold be appreciated.

Thanks

Excel Facts

Enter current date or time
Ctrl+: enters current time. Ctrl+; enters current date. Use Ctrl+: Ctrl+; Enter for current date & time.
I suggest that you attach a sample workbook populated with sample data that can be used for better understanding the question and testing the possible solutions. Share it via a filesharing service, like Dropbox, or OneDrive, or GoogleDrive.
You should also specify which is your Office version.

Upvote 0
I suggest that you attach a sample workbook populated with sample data that can be used for better understanding the question and testing the possible solutions. Share it via a filesharing service, like Dropbox, or OneDrive, or GoogleDrive.
You should also specify which is your Office version.
Here is the sample file link sample file