Excel Sheet to separate by Region

gregtgonzalez

Hello guys!
I am a novice with excel and trying to learn VBA to assist in project that has landed in my lap.

Here is what i have to do: I need to build an excel workbook that would allow us to assign incoming referrals to the correct region they belong to (assigned by state), while still being able to track the call attempts made.

i.e. all clients that reside in "CA" are in the "Western Region" the region values are already assigned on the spread sheet as the last column and auto populates based on the state information they live in. "FL" is in the Eastern Region "TX" in the central region.

There are Three "Regions"

What I am trying to do is build an excel spread sheet where we input the daily referrals in the "raw data sheet" (sheet 1) and they get disbursed into the appropriate territory tab.

i.e. tab 1 would be raw data, tab 2 would be Western Region, tab 2 Central Region, and tab 3 Eastern region.​

I recorded a Macro that would filter all the items by region and then copy them to the appropriate sheet in the workbook. However, the macro keeps replacing the info that was already brought over, I need the macro to only bring over the new data starting at the next open line in the appropriate territory tab.

Example
Case Number State Territory
Case1234 CA Western
case5678 TX Central
Case9101 FL Eastern

However this is multiplied by 100s of cases, what i would like is for the macro to filter the ones from each respective territory and transfer the values to the correct Territory Tab, while deleting them from the "raw data" tab. I would like to be able to do this multiple times, as we get "raw data" in daily and have the information transferred into the next open row in the territory tab. Then deleting the information from the raw data, as it is no loner necessary.

This is the recorded macro I have so far
Sub westernregion()
'
' westernregion Macro
'

'
Sheets("RAWDATA ").Select