Excel Speedometer/Gauge

rniculae

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2013
Messages
41
Hello guys,

I have searched the forum but i cannot find something similar to my actual problem.
I tried to make a classic speedometer with doughnut and pie chart and it does not work properly (ex. my value is 80 and the needle is somewhere else totally)

I use excel 2013.

The speedometer should only be between those values
I will list my values below as well my thresholds for the chart.

C/RABCDEFG
1ValuesRedLight redYellowLight YellowGreenLight Green
2
53%

<tbody>
</tbody>
30%40%50%60%70%80%
3
87%

<tbody>
</tbody>
76%
80%
84%


88%


92%


96%


4
36%

<tbody>
</tbody>
50%


40%


30%


20%


15%


10%



<tbody>
</tbody>














Can you guys please help me out? I am stressed out for the last 3 weeks. Tried everything and i cannot figure it out.

Thank you very much,
Razvan
 

rniculae

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2013
Messages
41
Hey,

I really need an answer. I have to finish something with this speedometers and present it to the board.

Please, any opinion about this really helps me out.

Thank you,
Razvan
 

hiker95

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
17,647
rniculae,

In the MrExcel opening/banner page (top right), click on Advanced Search

In the Keyword(s): box

Enter the following with the " characters:

"Speedometer Gauge"

And, click on Search Now
 

rniculae

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2013
Messages
41
Hiker, i have already searched this forum, no post will actually solve my issue because i have 6 ranges and i don't need it from 0-100. If i try to modify it, it will not work anymore and my value will be shown somewhere else than where it supposed to be. It's not scaling correctly.
Chandoo's tutorial works for 3 areas only and with values summed to 100.

Thank you
 

hiker95

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
17,647
Hiker, i have already searched this forum, no post will actually solve my issue because i have 6 ranges and i don't need it from 0-100. If i try to modify it, it will not work anymore and my value will be shown somewhere else than where it supposed to be. It's not scaling correctly.
Chandoo's tutorial works for 3 areas only and with values summed to 100.

Thank you
rniculae,

You are welcome.

Sorry that I was not able to help.
 

DRSteele

Well-known Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
2,048
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
I think maybe your problem is arising because you haven't converted your percentages to portions of 180 degrees. Using the data you provided and the guidance from the link I provided, this should be your dataset.

ABCDE
1PercentageDegreesDial Coloursneedle
20%0180180100% share
330%5454179100
440%72183
550%9018-2
660%10818
770%12618
880%14418
9100%18036
10
11360360

<colgroup><col style="width: 25pxpx"><col><col><col><col><col></colgroup><thead>
</thead><tbody>
</tbody>
Sheet7

Worksheet Formulas
CellFormula
E2=E3&"% share"
B3=C3+B2
C3=(A3-A2)*$C$2
D3=D2/100*E3-1
D5=360-SUM(D2:D4)
B4=C4+B3
C4=(A4-A3)*$C$2
B5=C5+B4
C5=(A5-A4)*$C$2
B6=C6+B5
C6=(A6-A5)*$C$2
B7=C7+B6
C7=(A7-A6)*$C$2
B8=C8+B7
C8=(A8-A7)*$C$2
B9=C9+B8
C9=(A9-A8)*$C$2
C11=SUM(C2:C9)
D11=SUM(D2:D9)

<thead>
</thead><tbody>
</tbody>

<tbody>
</tbody>
 

rniculae

New Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2013
Messages
41
GENIUS. I knew i was doing something wrong on linking my values to degrees..

Thank you bro, you helped me a lot!
Have a great day!
 

DRSteele

Well-known Member
Joined
Mar 31, 2015
Messages
2,048
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
You're welcome. I'm glad it worked out for you.
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,082,139
Messages
5,363,363
Members
400,731
Latest member
Jackserver

Some videos you may like

This Week's Hot Topics

  • populate from drop list with multiple tables
    Hi All, i have a drop list that displays data, what i want is when i select one of those from the list to populate text from different tables on...
  • Find list of words from sheet2 in sheet1 before a comma and extract text vba
    Hi Friends, Trying to find the solution on my task. But did not find suitable one to the need. Here is my query and sample file with details...
  • Dynamic Formula entry - VBA code sought
    Hello, really hope one of you experts can help with this - i've spent hours on this and getting no-where. .I have a set of data (more rows than...
  • Listbox Header
    Have a named range called "AccidentsHeader" Within my code I have: [CODE]Private Sub CommandButton1_Click() ListBox1.RowSource =...
  • Complex Heat Map using conditional formatting
    Good day excel world. I have a concern. Below link have a list of countries that carries each country unique data. [URL...
  • Conditional formatting
    Hi good morning, hope you can help me please, I have cells P4:P54 and if this cell is equal to 1 then i want row O to say "Fully Utilised" and to...
Top