Excel Timesheet - Restricting Access by Sheet to Individuals

Baseball15

I am pretty new to Excel but learning as I go......

I built a timesheet for my church's employees in Excel and working well. I would like all timesheets for a pay period to reside in the same workbook on different tabs primarily to help with staff efficiencies..
For example, there are 8 people using the timesheet so the workbook would have 8 tabs (sheets), 1 unique to each employee. For this example, employee names are April, Brenda, Charlie, David, Ethan, Frank, Grace, and Henry.

April needs to be able to update her timesheet but restricted from viewing or updating anyone else's timesheet, and the other 7 employees are restricted from viewing or updating April's timesheet. It would be even better if April could only see her tab in the workbook if that is even possible.

Brenda needs to be able to update her timesheet but restricted from viewing or updating anyone else's timesheet, and the other 7 employees are restricted from viewing or updating Brenda's timesheet. It would be even better if Brenda could only see her tab in the workbook if that is even possible.

Etc. for the other employees and their timesheets.

I also need to allow their boss to see/update all employee timesheets (all workbook tabs), like a super user.
I also need to allow the finance person who does payroll to have this same super user access.

If you are able to help me resolve this issue, being fairly new I would appreciate as much detail as you could provide and I greatly thank you in advance.

Excel Facts

How can you turn a range sideways?
Copy the range. Select a blank cell. Right-click, Paste Special, then choose Transpose.
Hi!

It's possible to do all of those things, but you need to specify for us which way you prefer to distinguish one user from another. There are two ways I can think of off hand. Simply using a user login form (this is called a "Userform" in Excel),
User Log-in Form.PNG