Excel VBA help

Steph_88

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi there,

I'm completely new to Excel VBA and I'm struggling to get a macro to work.
I realise that for a newbie I might be trying to bite off more than I can chew *facepalm*

Context:
I have several 'product sheets' (14 in total) with each sheet containing information on the available versions for said product. The idea is that product managers will update these sheets as new product versions become available.

I then have another sheet (called 'customer products') which has all the product versions (from all 14 sheets) in the columns and a list of clients in the rows. This sheet provides a view of which customers have which products. Product managers will need to add any new versions to this sheet as well.

1653563945631.png

In an attempt to ensure there are no products missing from this sheet I want to include macros to cross-check the products between the 'customer products' sheet and the individual product sheets.

On each of the product sheets, I have the below macro which works fine.
There's a formula on each product sheet which flags when products are missing from the 'customer products' sheet. If errors are found, a warning message pops up on the relevant product sheet. l have this macro on all 14 product sheets.

Private Sub Worksheet_Calculate()
Static MyOldVal
If Range("$C$42").Value > 0 Then
Call Message_ProdWarning
End If

End Sub

1653564129907.png

I however want to stop the abovementioned macro from running when I'm on the 'customer products' sheet. I've tried the following but I just can't get it to work:

Private Sub Worksheet_Calculate_CMS()

Dim wb As Workbook
Set wb = ThisWorkbook

Dim ws As Worksheet
Set ws = wb.Sheets

For Each ws In wb.Worksheets
If ws.Name = "Customer products" Then
Exit Sub

Else

Static MyOldVal
If Range("$C$42").Value > 0 Then
Call Message_ProdWarning
End If

End If

End Sub