Excel VBA userform Combobox eliminate selection

yimingtan

Hi all,

Im new to Excel VBA userform and I need you guy's help for following problem.

Im currently working to create an excel userform which contain 10 combobox, and I want the user to select item in it but the item will not repeat on the next combobox if been selected from previous combobox.

Example:
With a Userform that have 5 combobox for user to choose item from the list

Select the top 5 favorite food from the list:
-Apple
-Cake
-Fish
-Beer
-Chicken
-Banana
-Pineapple
-Orange

If the user had selected "Apple" on the 1st combobox, the choices in Combobox2 list will not have "Apple" in it.
if combobox1 selected " Apple", combobox2 selected "Orange", in the list of combobox3 will not have "Apple" and "Orange" etc......

Anyone can give me some advice? Your help is much appreciated!

Excel Facts

How to change case of text in Excel?
Use =UPPER() for upper case, =LOWER() for lower case, and =PROPER() for proper case. PROPER won't capitalize second c in Mccartney
Sounds like you wanting any selection made from any combobox to then be removed from all other comboboxes.

So if Apple is chosen from combobox1 delete Apple from all other comboboxes. And so on is this true?

How are you loading all these values into the comboxes.

Show us the script that loads the Combobox

What is your ultimate goal here?

What happens after you choose all the values you want from the comboboxes?

Upvote 0
Hi My Answer Is This,

Yes, The targeted result is to let selected item will not be shown inside other combobox's item list.

Currently I only able to add item individually to each combobox which does not link to each combobox.

Example:
With ComboBox1
.AddItem "Apple"
.AddItem "Cake"
.AddItem "Fish"
.AddItem "Beer"
.AddItem "Chicken"
.AddItem "Banana"
.AddItem "Pineapple"
.AddItem "Orange"
End With

With ComboBox2
.AddItem "Apple"
.AddItem "Cake"
.AddItem "Fish"
.AddItem "Beer"
.AddItem "Chicken"
.AddItem "Banana"