Excel VBA - Using CountA to total non-blank cells and calculate percentages

Becky24

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I have a spreadsheet with headers where I am totaling columns E through I and column M and then I want to count the non-blank cells in column A and use that result to add percentages below each of the totaled columns. The number of rows could change from time to time so I need the spreadsheet to find the cells under each of the totals to enter the percentages. I’m doing a number of other things with my spreadsheet, but this part is really causing me a problem. I’ve tried a number of things, without success. I’m new to creating code in VBA and appreciate any assistance.

Excel Facts

Copy PDF to Excel
Select data in PDF. Paste to Microsoft Word. Copy from Word and paste to Excel.
Give this a try

VBA Code:
Sub t()
Dim i As Long, a As Long, b As Double
With ActiveSheet
    For i = 5 To 13
        a = Application.CountA(.Cells(2, i).Resize(.Cells(Rows.Count, i).End(xlUp).Row - 2))
        b = .Cells(Rows.Count, i).End(xlUp).Value
        .Cells(Rows.Count, i).End(xlUp)(2) = b / a
    Next
End With
End Sub

Upvote 0
Solution
Thank you JLGWhiz, but that didn't seem to quite give me what I was looking for. Let me give a better picture of what I'm looking for. Below is a snapshot of a portion of my spreadsheet where I've run my VBA code up to the point of needing to calculate percentages. (The columns are different from my original question, but I still want to use Column A to get my count of non-blank cells and then calculate the percentages on line 69, but realize that it wouldn't always be line 69 as I want to allow for the number of rows to change.
1595940563023.png

Upvote 0