Executing or Linking Complex SQL Server code from Excel and show results in Excel linked table

newbieX

I have the following query that I need to link to an Excel table in an Excel template that parses this data and then creates charts, etc. using VBA coding. Does anyone have any guidance on how to link this query to the Excel table since it is so complex? I am new to SQL and have never really used Excel to link to outside databases so I am floundering a bit. All the examples I see for creating SQL Server views or embedding the code in Excel do not address queries as complex as this is. I also could not find any examples of accessing the PCE_Final.sql file on my PC and executing it from Excel.

Any code and/or guidance is greatly appreciated.

SQL:
    --Selecting highest result_value for PCE in a specific quarter

DECLARE @SelectQuarter AS VARCHAR(6);
    SET @SelectQuarter = (CAST(year(getdate()) AS char(4)) + 'Q' + CAST(CEILING(CAST(month(getdate())-4 AS decimal(4,2)) / 3) AS char(1)));
    print @SelectQuarter;

WITH
      q AS
    (
    SELECT TOP 100 PERCENT GMP.GMP_Sample_Events.sys_loc_code, GMP.GMP_Sample_Events.sample_date, GMP.GMP_Sample_Events.sample_event, GMP.GMP_Sample_Results.chemical_name, GMP.GMP_Sample_Results.result_value, GMP.GMP_Sample_Results.detect, GMP.GMP_Sample_Results.reporting_limit, GMP.GMP_Sample_Results.dilution, GMP.GMP_Sample_Results.edd_no

FROM    GMP.GMP_Sample_Events INNER JOIN
     GMP.GMP_Sample_Results ON GMP.GMP_Sample_Events.sys_sample_code = GMP.GMP_Sample_Results.sys_sample_code
    WHERE   ((GMP.GMP_Sample_Results.chemical_name = N'Tetrachloroethene') AND (GMP.GMP_Sample_Events.sample_event = @SelectQuarter))
    )
    SEQUENCED AS  
    (
        SELECT ROW_NUMBER() OVER (PARTITION BY sys_loc_code ORDER BY chemical_name, sys_loc_code, result_value desc) AS sequence_id,*
        FROM q
    )

SELECT    sys_loc_code, sample_date, sample_event, chemical_name, result_value, detect, reporting_limit, dilution, edd_no