Faster copy paste function between sheets

krcranfill

Office Version
  1. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello Everyone,

I am working on gathering some data on jobs that require very little assembly time and I am writing some script to automate that. In an effort to speed things up I am trying to resize the destination table to match the size of the data prior to copying. However, something is wrong with my code for resizing the sheet. This is my first time to try resizing a table with VBA and I'm feeling a bit lost by the information I have found online (specifically the resizing tables section of this: The VBA Guide To ListObject Excel Tables — TheSpreadsheetGuru)

VBA Code:
Sub Zero_time_ops()

Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Application.Calculation = xlCalculationManual

Worksheets("0 Time Operations").Range("A2:B10000").ClearContents
    Worksheets("0 Time Operations").Range("C3:H10000").ClearContents
    Worksheets("0 Time Operations").ListObjects("Zero_Time_Ops").Resize Range("$A$1:$G$2")
    ' Clear Previous data and resize table

Sheets("SA").Range("SA_Overview").AutoFilter Field:=3, Criteria1:="<" & Worksheets("Current Month Prod. Capacity").Range("zero_time_std").Value2, Operator:=xlFilterValues
    'filter to show only low and zero time values

Set copysrc = Worksheets("SA").ListObjects("SA_Overview").ListColumns(1).DataBodyRange
    'set source from which to copy

copy_src_len = copysrc.Rows.Count
     Set copy_dest_rng = Worksheets("0 Time Operations").ListObjects("Zero_Time_Ops[#all]").Resize(copy_src_len, 7)
       Worksheets("0 Time Operations").ListObjects("Zero_Time_Ops").Resize copy_dest_rng
    'resize destination table to match data size (to speed up copy operation)

Worksheets("0 Time Operations").ListObjects("Zero_Time_Ops").ListColumns(1).DataBodyRange
    'set destination range for copy

copy_dest_rng.Value2 = copysrc.Value2
    'Copy Data
End Sub

The problem is that on the line: