FILTER Function

Gesyca_is_joy

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Ok, so this is a follow-up to a previous thread which I thought I had solved and turns out I was just really tired and not paying attention to what I was doing. Apologies for re-introducing the question.

I have 4 tabs worth of information:

1) Site information (Named table: T_Branches)
2)Company contact information (Named Table: T_Profile)
3) Company scope (which is what work types each company can do) (Named Table: T_Scope)
4) Company Span (which is which locations each company can work at) (Named Table T_Span)

Tabs 1 and 2 are unique entries and tabs 3 & 4 enter multiple companies and multiple sites.

I wanted to make a 5th tab with a search so the user can enter a branch, and a work type, from a dropdown box then return the contact information for all companies that meet that criteria but I cannot get it to work!
I've never used this function before; I did confirm I'm on O365. please see attached file with the tables in them. all tables are named and the two search fields are also named.

My Formula: =FILTER(T_Profile[Company Name:],(T_Span[Branch]=S_Branch,"")*(T_Scope[Work Type=S_TicketType),"")
S_Branch is a cell where the user can enter a branch number which is a dropdown of T_Branches[Branch ID]
S_TicketType is a cell where the user can enter a branch number which is a dropdown of a Named list called "L_TicketType" and is the same list used to select work type in each row of T_Scope.

Tables 2, 3, and 4 all have the company name in them, and in tables 3 & 4 those names are a dropdown option from the T_Profile table so there are no mis-spellings.

I have a small file but not sure how to attach to this post

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
I have a small file but not sure how to attach to this post
You can't attach a file, only post a mini sheet using XL2BB