Filtering from one workbook, pasting into another

jalrs

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello guys,

I'm new to VBA and therefore i need some help. I would be glad if i found it here.
So, my problem is: I runned a code after doing my search here, but the code misses on something, after i did my changes and debug it. Im filtering from a sheet called "Stock Trânsito" in Workbook1 to paste on a sheet called "pendentes" on a workbook called "STTApoioSP". When i run the code, instead of pasting into cell "A2" it pastes into cell "A21" and brings a value that doesnt match the criteria filter.

My code:

Sub filterAPOIOSP()

ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Stock Trânsito").Activate

Dim lastrow As Long, lastrow2 As Long

lastrow = Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row
lastrow2 = Workbooks("STTApoioSP.xlsm").Sheets("pendentes").Cells(Rows.Count, "A").End(xlUp).Row

With ActiveSheet.Range("A6:AV" & lastrow)
.AutoFilter Field:=46, Criteria1:="Apoio SP", Operator:=xlFilterValues
.SpecialCells(xlCellTypeVisible).Copy Workbooks("STTApoioSP.xlsm").Worksheets("pendentes").Range("A2" & lastrow2)

End With

ActiveSheet.AutoFilterMode = False

End Sub

Additional questions:
1- If i want to add criteria2, how should i add it into the code?
2- how can i add a specific column from my workbook to this new one? i mean, where do i write it on the code?

thanks in advance!

Excel Facts

Show numbers in thousands?
Use a custom number format of #,##0,K. Each comma after the final 0 will divide the displayed number by another thousand
Try changing .Range("A2" & lastrow2) to .Range("A" & lastrow2)

Upvote 0
Try changing .Range("A2" & lastrow2) to .Range("A" & lastrow2)
it worked indeed, but i lost all the headers on row 1 so not quite there yet. i tried "A1" instead and it pasted on cell "A11"

anything else that might work?
thanks for your time!

Upvote 0
it worked indeed, but i lost all the headers on row 1 so not quite there yet. i tried "A1" instead and it pasted on cell "A11"