Find "1969" in any column and replace cell directly to the left with "Completed"

DC01

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi, I have a huge spreadsheet report. It comes with erroneous data that I need to fix. Always the same, a date that is from 1969. The date column is deleted, but before I can do that, I have to find every instance of "1969" and replace the cell to the left of it with "Completed"

I know Excel at a 6 out of 10 skill user. I know Find Replace. I'm not very good with formulas or Vlook up, etc. I cannot figure out how to search all columns, find "1969" and replace the value in the cell to the left with "Completed"

Kind Regards, and thank you for any assistance.
DC.

Email addressTopic 1Topic 2
Name 1Email 1Not completedNot completed
Name 2Email 2CompletedFriday, 2 December 2022, 6:34 PMNot completed
Name 3Email 3CompletedWednesday, 27 July 2022, 1:07 PMCompletedWednesday, 27 July 2022, 1:36 PM
Name 4Email 4CompletedThursday, 28 April 2022, 10:19 AMNot completedWednesday, 31 December 1969, 7:00 PM
Name 5Email 5Not completedNot completed
Name 6Email 6CompletedTuesday, 26 April 2022, 1:58 PMCompletedTuesday, 26 April 2022, 2:32 PM
Name 7Email 7Not completedNot completedWednesday, 31 December 1969, 7:00 PM
Name 8Email 8Not completedNot completed
Name 9Email 9CompletedWednesday, 4 January 2023, 10:37 AMCompletedWednesday, 4 January 2023, 10:53 AM
Name 10Email 10CompletedTuesday, 27 December 2022, 3:07 PMCompletedTuesday, 27 December 2022, 7:54 PM
Name 11Email 11CompletedTuesday, 26 April 2022, 1:26 PMCompletedSaturday, 7 January 2023, 8:09 AM

Excel Facts

VLOOKUP to Left?
Use =VLOOKUP(A2,CHOOSE({1,2},$Z$1:$Z$99,$Y$1:$Y$99),2,False) to lookup Y values to left of Z values.
Hi and welcome to MrExcel!

Try this macro:

VBA Code:
Sub replacedata()
  Dim r As Range, f As Range, cell As String
  Set f = Cells.Find("1969", , xlValues, xlPart)
  If Not f Is Nothing Then
    cell = f.Address
    Do