Find Max value with multiple criteria

Nicole1023

New Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2013
Messages
35
Hi

I have a requirements to find the max value of using the criteria of lines and quantity.
Trying to use formula based but when my macro codes copy a records into a template
there's a changes and the formula was already not arrange intoan specific values and columns.
Is there a possibility to use a macro codes to do my requirements. thanks you.

Here is the actual sample data.
Get the UPH Ave is total quantity/uph per line and get the corresponding model with max quantity per line.

Code:
Line1-- DRDRZR2BLK- 14--                            196------
Line1--    - --                            0---------
Line2-- LUCID2    -        14--                           15--------
Line2-- DROIDRZR  - --                           86--------
Line3-- DROIDRZR  - 14--                          196--------
Line3--   - --                            0-----------
Line4-- DRDRZRHDMAX- 14--                           168---------
Line4--      -                            0-----------
and Son On until Line15


--Actual Result/format:

Lines-- Model------- Uph-- qty1-- qty3-- qty4-- Quantity---UPH AVG. ----RESULT
Line1-- DRDRZR2BLK- 14--                  196------ 14--      DRDRZR2BLK
Line1--    - --                 0---------
Line2-- LUCID2    -        14--                15--------  7---        DROIDRZR
Line2-- DROIDRZR  - --                86--------
Line3-- DROIDRZR  - 14--                196--------  14 --     DROIDRZR
Line3--   - --                0-----------
Line4-- DRDRZRHDMAX- 14--                168--------- -12--DRDRZRHDMAX
Line4--      -                  0-----------

btw, May I know to attached sample data in excel.

Jov
 
Last edited:

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Create a Pivot Table on a Map
If your data has zip codes, postal codes, or city names, select the data and use Insert, 3D Map. (Found to right of chart icons).

hiker95

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
17,649
Nicole1023,

What version of Excel and Windows are you using?


May I know to attached sample data in excel.

Can you post a screenshot of the actual raw data worksheet?

And, can you post a screenshot of the worksheet results (manually formatted by you) that you are looking for?

To post your data, you can download and install one of the following two programs:
Excel Jeanie
MrExcel HTML Maker

Or, when using Internet Explorer, just put borders around your data in Excel and copy those cells into your post.
See reply #2 the BLUE text in the following link:
http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/about-board/444901-how-create-table-like-aladin.html#post2198045


If you are not able to give us screenshots:
You can upload your workbook to Box Net,
sensitive data changed
mark the workbook for sharing
and provide us with a link to your workbook.
 

Drrellik

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2013
Messages
770
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
  3. 2013
  4. 2011
  5. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
MrExcel.com | Excel Resources | Excel Seminars | Excel Products download and install this. When you open excel the last tab at the top right is add-ins and you will be able to use this, select your table and then use 'user defined selection' and highlight your range and hit ok. then you will be able to CTRL+V or Paste your HTML from the clipboard to this forum. DR
 

hiker95

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
17,649

ADVERTISEMENT

Nicole1023,

I am getting an error when trying to down load your first workbook:

Excel found unreadable content in 'Datasource.xlsx'. Do you want to recover the content of this workbook? If you trust the source of this workbook, click Yes.
 

hiker95

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
17,649

ADVERTISEMENT

Nicole1023,

I am getting the same error when trying to down load your first workbook:

Excel found unreadable content in 'Datasource.xlsx'. Do you want to recover the content of this workbook? If you trust the source of this workbook, click Yes.
 

hiker95

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
17,649
Nicole1023,

I get the same message.

You may want to try:

To post your data, you can download and install one of the following two programs:
Excel Jeanie
MrExcel HTML Maker

Or, when using Internet Explorer, just put borders around your data in Excel and copy those cells into your post.
See reply #2 the BLUE text in the following link:
http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/about-board/444901-how-create-table-like-aladin.html#post2198045


If you are not able to give us screenshots, per the above, then:

Click on the Reply to Thread button, and just put the word BUMP in the thread. Then, click on the Post Quick Reply button, and someone else will assist you.
 
Last edited:

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,122,519
Messages
5,596,635
Members
414,083
Latest member
Mrsash

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top