Finding holidays per country and date in holidays sheet and it appears in a weekly agenda worksheet

nani2022

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello!

I'm working with two worksheets. One worksheet called "Holidays" which has a table where the rows are holidays dates from multiple countries and in the columns the name of the countries. If on a date it's a holiday in one or more countries than below that country it appears the word "Yes".
The other worksheet is a weekly agenda and below each day of the week I want to appear the name of the country or countries if it's a holiday (if it's holiday in more than one country I want all the country names to appear in the same cell).
I've tried to use multiple formulas but I cannot find the right one and I've also tried some VBA code but I'm not very experienced at it.

If anyone could help I would appreciate it.

Thanks in advance!

Excel Facts

How to create a cell-sized chart?
Tiny charts, called Sparklines, were added to Excel 2010. Look for Sparklines on the Insert tab.
Can you, with XL2BB, add 5 such holiday lines, so that the structure is visible ?

Upvote 0
Hello!

I'm working with two worksheets. One worksheet called "Holidays" which has a table where the rows are holidays dates from multiple countries and in the columns the name of the countries. If on a date it's a holiday in one or more countries than below that country it appears the word "Yes".
The other worksheet is a weekly agenda and below each day of the week I want to appear the name of the country or countries if it's a holiday (if it's holiday in more than one country I want all the country names to appear in the same cell).
I've tried to use multiple formulas but I cannot find the right one and I've also tried some VBA code but I'm not very experienced at it.

If anyone could help I would appreciate it.

Thanks in advance!
Your countries should be across the top defining each column of dates.

Upvote 0

Forum statistics

Threads
Members