Formatting cells based on specific formula using VBA

Cipri

Office Version
  1. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,
I have some knowledge of VBA, but quit basics, so I need help with some coding.
I have a file in which I need to do formatting based on a specific formula.
Basically, I need to put a specific color, on each cell of some columns, based on the value of the cell in the next column.
If the value on cell B2 is less then 0, but the value on A2 is higher then 0, then is yellow, if value from both A2 and B2 are higher then 0 is green, if the value on both are less then 0 then is red. Cell values from column B are always less or equal to the cell values corresponding from column A.
I need to run this down for around 1500 rows, and lateral for around 60 columns.

Can somebody helps me with a code that repeats this formatting process both down through the rows, and lateral through the columns?

One additional issue is that this formatting is not starting from the top of the page, but from a position somewhere in the page(currently at cell U39).

1657396819303.png

Excel Facts

Wildcard in VLOOKUP
Use =VLOOKUP("Apple*" to find apple, Apple, or applesauce
Any reason you don't want to use conditional formatting? It could be done with three rules.

Upvote 0
First you're talking about A and B then you mention it starts at U39, so not sure what you really need.

The following rules will format all odd-numbered columns starting with A assuming your data continues in pairs of columns as shown. Because your conditions are mutually exclusive and collectively exhaustive, you can start by just formatting all the cells red. That will be the default.

Yellow:
Excel Formula:
=AND(ISODD(COLUMN(A1)),B1<0,A1>0)

Green:
Excel Formula:
=AND(ISODD(COLUMN(A1)),B1>0,A1>0)

You can start the rule in any odd-numbered column. If you start the rule at U then you must change A to U and B to V.

Since the rule applies to the entire column it doesn't matter how many rows of data you have.