Formula

printtech

Hello, I am looking for some formulas, I been pulling my hair out the last 3 weeks looking through posts and online help without a solution, So I hope some one can help. :eek:<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
The first formula I am looking for is: Easy one but I may not be doing a correct search.<o:p></o:p>
Get data from a cell from one worksheet and have it displayed on another worksheet on and other cell<o:p></o:p>
Example:<o:p></o:p>
I have a worksheet named Master and another worksheet named March<o:p></o:p>
I need the data from G4 of March to display on the worksheet Master on C-16<o:p></o:p>
The Second formula I am looking for is:<o:p></o:p>
Get the workbook name that is located in a subfolder to be displayed in column A of a workbook/worksheet.<o:p></o:p>
Example:<o:p></o:p>
The workbook is named Master Payroll Workbook 2012.xls it is in a folder and there are other folders in this as well named 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012 these are the years.<o:p></o:p>
In each year folder is 12 more folders named January to December. These are the Monthly folders.<o:p></o:p>
In the monthly folders there maybe 20 to 25 .XLS files named with the dates we did payroll. <o:p></o:p>
Example 3-6-12.xls 3-7-12.xls 3-9 -12.xls so on!<o:p></o:p>
Lets Say I have Master Payroll Workbook 2012. xls.

Now in this workbook, I open the worksheet March in cell A-4 there will be the name 3-6-12.xls

This name came from /2012/March/3-6-2012.xls.

A-5 may have 3-7-12.xls

A-6 may have 3-9-12.xls in it and so on until this month is done.<o:p></o:p>
I was hoping to save time by having a formula’s in there to get the names without going though hours of typing each date on every month.<o:p></o:p>
Basically: <o:p></o:p>