Generating a report - issues, confusion, road block .....

spydey

Office Version
  1. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
Ok, so just to give a quick disclaimer, I am fairly new to using Access.

I took a college class on it like back in either 2011 or 2013. I really haven't had to use since then and so I apologize in advance for any simple/silly mistakes, follow-up questions, etc.

Although I may be new to this, that isn’t to say that I won’t catch on quickly.

Also, thank you in advance for taking the time to read this (my posts tend to be somewhat of a …. novel) and for assisting me. I very much appreciate it.

----------------------------------------

My scenario:

I am preparing an emergency contact system/plan for my community.

It is fairly simple.

The premise is that no more and no less than two adults (18+ years of age) are assigned to a family (never their own). There can be 0, 1, or 2 youth (ages 14+) assigned to those 2 adults too, to assist with the assigned family. This partnership of adults, and possibly youth, are responsible for their assigned family. Let’s call this the AECG (Assigned Emergency Contact Group).

In case of an emergency, the AECG is to contact their assigned families to determine if everything is ok, if they need assistance, etc.

The report is to provide who comprises each AECG (adults & youth), to which families is the AECG assigned, the members of each families, the address, telephone, email, DOB, Age, Gender, etc.

I have two tables currently:
• Families
• People

*** FYI, due to the nature of the sensitive personal information found in the tables, I cannot share them. Sorry. I know it would perhaps simplify things, but I have to ensure privacy is maintained. ***

The Families table consists of the following fields:

• FamilyID (Primary Key) (AutoNumber)
• Zone (Number)
• FamilyName (Short Text)
• Address1 (Short Text)
• Address2 (Short Text)
• City (Short Text)
• State (Short Text)
• Zip (Short Text)
• AssignedAdult1 (Number)