Get External Data from Web issue

Deep Analysis

New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
11
Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all,

I am trying to collect FInancial data from reuters.com, using Data - Get External data - From Web, where I simply paste, for example, this link AAPL.OQ - Apple Inc. Financials | Reuters and click Import.

However, when I get the data in Excel, I see everything except for the table headers (i.e. I don't see the years above the table) - cells are blank.

I would really appreciate your help to fix this issue.

Let me know if more info is needed. Attached is how I see the table in Excel. Thanks a lot!
 

Attachments

  • no years.JPG
    no years.JPG
    21.4 KB · Views: 10

Deep Analysis

New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
11
Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Exactly, this is why I am thinking more about Data - Get External data - from Web. But then dates are not visible.
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Enter current date or time
Ctrl+: enters current time. Ctrl+; enters current date. Use Ctrl+: Ctrl+; Enter for current date & time.

sandy666

Banned - Rules violations
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
7,499
update your profile (Account details) about Excel version and OS, don't forget to scroll down and hit save
 

sandy666

Banned - Rules violations
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
7,499
revenue.png

maybe turn off Adblock or any other this kind software
or try another browser
 

Deep Analysis

New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
11
Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows

ADVERTISEMENT

I see it in browser, but not when I go through Data - Get External data - From web
 

sandy666

Banned - Rules violations
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
7,499
if you have XL2016 try my way from post#10 then post#13
 

Deep Analysis

New Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2015
Messages
11
Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
But this approach means that it is impossible to loop it via VBA, right?

P.S. I really appreciate both your (sandy666) and denzo36 help. Just trying to understand what I can do with automating the task.
 

sandy666

Banned - Rules violations
Joined
Oct 24, 2015
Messages
7,499
read post#10 (not a picture there)
about parameters you can find info here
or google
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,127,505
Messages
5,625,199
Members
416,080
Latest member
blemon

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top