Help with array formula

76chickens

Looking for advice on array formulas.
I'm a school teacher making a spreadsheet for my school that plots children's progress in different subjects across the year. Someone helped me write this formula which I have been able to apply to different terms in the same subject (columns A:N in one table per term). What I am struggling with is adapting the formula for the tables where data is represented in columns P:AC. My array formulae are gathering the data correctly, displaying accurately but I can't get it to be in the right place. What part do I need to tweak to get the information to show in columns P:AC??
=IFERROR(INDEX(names,SMALL(IF(A$3=RscoresBaseline,ROW(names)-4,""),ROW()-3)),"")
Thanks in advance from a teacher with no Excel training who is working it out as I go along thanks to the kindness and support of members of this group... I love you guys!!
❤️
❤️
❤️
❤️
❤️

Attachments

• 82492414_10156997706667633_7662483958306701312_n.jpg
    82492414_10156997706667633_7662483958306701312_n.jpg
    66.6 KB · Views: 14
  • 101602466_10156997399612633_6239802614469361664_o.jpg
    101602466_10156997399612633_6239802614469361664_o.jpg
    154.2 KB · Views: 12

Excel Facts

How to show all formulas in Excel?
Press Ctrl+` to show all formulas. Press it again to toggle back to numbers. The grave accent is often under the tilde on US keyboards.
Your formula looks like it should work as long as your named ranges are set up correctly.

What ranges to 'Names' and 'RScoresBaseline' refer to?

Upvote 0
HI Jason, RScoresBaseline is the reading scores children are getting in a separate tab and each child's name is next to their score ('Names'). Rows P:AC are WScoresBaseline (writing scores). Both reading and writing have ScoresChristmas, ScoresEaster and ScoresSummer further down the sheet.

Upvote 0
Your formula looks like it should work as long as your named ranges are set up correctly.

What ranges to 'Names' and 'RScoresBaseline' refer to?