Help with Commission spreadsheet so it will compute by month

lmisrasi

Active/InactiveCustomer Last NameCustomer First NameInsurance CoPolicyTypePolicy #Written DateEffective DateRenewal DatePolicy Pays EveryPremium AmountNet Commission
ActiveDoeJohnIns ABCAuto12302/02/201302/07/201308/07/20136 Months500.0060.00
ActiveSmithDavidIns ABCHome45608/21/201308/25/201308/25/201412 Months1000.00150.00
ActiveJensenSarahIns GHILife-Termxyz02/15/201402/17/201402/17/015Month50.005.00

<tbody>
</tbody>
I've used MrExcel to help me solve several issues but this is my first time posting a problem I haven't been able to find a thread on that will solve the problem for me :) Hopefully someone out there can help . A friend has asked me to build him a spreadsheet that will help confirm his commission checks he receives from an insurance broker are correct. He's paid through a broker each month and receives commission on the various policies s he has signed for various insurance companies. I've already built him a spreadsheet that has the columns shown in the attached table that will compute the accurate commission amount based on numerous variables (I have vlookup formulas that reference a table on sheet 2 that take into consideration the insurance company, policy type, premium amount, etc., and then deliver the correct dollar amount in the last column "Net Commision". Here's where I'm struggling: I don't know how to get this spreadsheet to report back the policies that will pay out in any given month. As you can see, I've got a column for how often a policy pays out (it's either, monthly, every 6 months or every year and this is based on the date the policy went effective). So for example, based on the data I've provided, John Doe's Auto policy would pay out$ 60 every February and August, David Smith policy would pay out $150 every February and Sarah Jensen's policy will pay $5 every month starting in February 2014.