Help with job interview VBA/Matlab/Programming

RMIR03000

[FONT=&quot]Hi guys,

I am due to go for an interview for a Jr Supply Chain Data Analyst and brushing up on my VBA skills, i actually have never coded before in excel using VBA, so i'm a beginner.

'The interview will include a technical test where you will be asked to write some code – this code will follow some of the same principles of VBA. There will be some further technical questions plus some competency based questions'

What We’re Looking For
[/FONT]

• Programming ability with a willingness to learn VBA
  • Familiarity with MS Office applications, in particular of Excel (Visual Basic, Macros), SQL.
[FONT=&quot]

Can somebody give me some pointers on where i could start? I've also been told it's not testing my knowledge as much, but seeing how i get on with structuring the code as a Jr. I have experience in C language and statistical model building which is the minimum requirement for the job role.

I've gone over the following:

[/FONT]

CREATING BUTTONS
LOWER/HIGHER RANGES
LIST WITH LOOPS
RECORD CODE TO DUPLICATE SHEETS
LOOPS TO DUPLICATE SHEETS
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Job Spec:
Development, Analysis and Reporting: (35%)[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]- Report process standardization with VBA macros, SQLs Access or other IT Tools.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]- Master the calculation of Key Performance Indicators (KPI) for the department and identify risks or[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]opportunities.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]

[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]Other Job-Related Skills/Background[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]During his/her education and experience, she/he has done projects that involve programming heavily: VBA, Matlab, R.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Strong familiarity with MS Office applications, in particular of Excel (Visual Basic, Macros), SQL. Not required, but strong[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]familiarity with other programming languages such as Matlab is a plus.