Help with macro for copy cell data from one worksheet to another in next available row.

eages

Hoping someone out there can help me. I am new to macros and do not have a clue where to start.

I have a worksheet called "Entry" and there are certain cells in which data is entered into. There is also a command button that when clicked I would like it to do the following:

1. Copy data that has been entered on the worksheet named "Entry" from certain cells such as C5, C7, I6 etc and paste them onto the next available row of a different worksheet named "Data".

2. I would also like it to sort the information by Column A in the "Data" worksheet and save. So that when the data on the "Entry" worksheet is cleared the information remains on the "Data" worksheet.

3. I would then like it to clear the certain cells on the "Entry" worksheet to allow new entries to be made.

Is this possible to do all 3 with just one click of the button and if so how to I ask it nicely to do this.

Thank you to all in advance for any assistance that you can give me.

Excel Facts

Copy formula down without changing references
If you have =SUM(F2:F49) in F50; type Alt+' in F51 to copy =SUM(F2:F49) to F51, leaving the formula in edit mode. Change SUM to COUNT.
Try something like this

Code:
Sub test()
With Sheets("Entry")
    .Range("C5").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Data").Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
    .Range("C7").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Data").Range("B" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
    .Range("I6").Copy Destination:=Sheets("Data").Range("C" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1)
    .Range("C5,C7,I6").ClearContents
End With
Sheets("Data").Range("A1").CurrentRegion.Sort Key1:=Range("A1"), Order1:=xlAscending, Header:=xlGuess, _
        OrderCustom:=1, MatchCase:=False, Orientation:=xlTopToBottom
ThisWorkbook.Save
End Sub

Upvote 0
This should get you started:
Code:
Option Explicit

Sub AddToDatabase()
Dim wsData  As Worksheet:   Set wsData = Sheets("Data")