Help with macros to open many files, and extract data. Need help with match / find.

abssorb

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
  4. 2013
  5. 2011
  6. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Based on an excellent start from here:
I'm a VBA novice - mostly get results from standing on the shoulder of giants by cutting / pasting and fiddling around. I've been a unix/linux admin so know some stuff.

I'm building a tool to open a bunch of monthly reports, all stored in one folder. They use a consistent template but have varying filenames. I'm extracting key bits of information into an overall portfolio data set.
So what is working:
I can specify a windows path to a folder.
The macro will open each workbook in turn, and I can specify worksheets and extract data from cells, and collect into one sheet. Excellent for my needs.

I have one problem. On one of the worksheets, the data I need is consistent in columns, but I must match the row as it can change. Nothing I have tried works so far.
If I manually specify the row # in a variable, it works perfectly. But, if I try a match / find of any kind, excel stalls by opening the first file matching in the path, and stalling

VBA Code:
Option Explicit

Const FOLDER_PATH = "C:\Users\REDACTED\EVIDENCE-COPY\"

Sub ImportWorksheets()
   '=============================================
   'Process all Excel files in specified folder
   '=============================================
   Dim sFile As String           'file to process
   Dim wsTarget As Worksheet
   Dim wbSource As Workbook
   Dim wsSource As Worksheet
   Dim ws As Worksheet
   Dim rowTarget As Long         'output row
   Dim matchTarget As Long       'Source row which matches criteria ME

rowTarget = 2

'check the folder exists
   If Not FileFolderExists(FOLDER_PATH) Then
      MsgBox "Specified folder does not exist, exiting!"
      Exit Sub
   End If

'reset application settings in event of error
   On Error GoTo errHandler
   Application.ScreenUpdating = False