Help with using VBA to copy and paste data to other worksheets based on criteria

harkin123

Hello, its my first time posting on here so sorry if i am a bit slow.

A bit of back round, Im looking to create a reporting framework within excel using data exported from my project management software. The exporting of the data is easy as there is a funtion to do this within the application however what I am struggling to do is to get the data sorted from the master sheet into multiple seperate sheets based on text in particular columns.

I have 8 sheets within this wookbook-

1. "Import Data"
2. "NSSR"
3. "Projects"
4. "Un-worked"
5. "Active Inbox"
6. "Dashboard"
7. "Opened this Month"
8. "Closed"

I will export the data into the "Import Data" sheet and from there I am hoping to create a funtion which will automatically copy and paste the data into the relevant sheets based on criteria in certain columns.

For the "NSSR" sheet I would like all the data in the "Import Data" sheet to be copy and pasted into it as long as it says "NSSR" in column G or if it says "Awaiting Functional Approval", "Awaiting Estimate", "Estimate", "Estimate Issued", "Budget Approved", "Active" or "Rejected" in column E.

For the "Project's" sheet I would like all the data in the "Import Data" sheet to be copy and pasted into it as long as it says "Req Brief", "Sponser Approval", "Portfolio Board" or "BTRD" in column G.

For the "Un-worked" sheet I would like all the data in the "Import Data" sheet to be copy and pasted into it as long as it says "Registered" in column E.

For the "Active Inbox" sheet I would like all the data in the "Import Data" sheet to be copy and pasted in as long as it doesnt say "Closed", "Awaiting Functional Approval", "Awaiting Estimate", "Budget Approved" or "Active" in column E.

The Dashboard tab I can do using the countif function.