Help!!

Kaza153

I am a newbie!! ;)

I have created a spreadsheet and need a little bit of help.

I have 2 worksheets on 1 workbook

Sheet 1 = Blank Form
Sheet 2 = Central Sheet

basically... (hahaha)
I need the sum of Blank Form H8 to equal onto Central Sheet B2 on the condition that Blank Form C6 = Mike & H6 = Jan-10 then lock data to that cell (as when the data from blank form is deleted/changed the information stays the same).

I have managed to get the sum to transfer with
=SUMIF('Blank Form'!C6,"Mike",'Blank Form'!H8)

however when i clear the data out from Blank Form Central Sheet B2 is then reset.

Please Help!
Thanks

Excel Facts

How to change case of text in Excel?
Use =UPPER() for upper case, =LOWER() for lower case, and =PROPER() for proper case. PROPER won't capitalize second c in Mccartney
Welcome to the MrExcel board!

At least 50 people have looked at this post but nobody has replied. That suggests to me that nobody understands the problem well enough to offer a possible solution. I suggest that you try to explain clearly, in more detail what you have and what you are trying to achieve. You might also think about illustrating with a small screen shot or two. For that you can use ...

Excel jeanie
or
RichardSchollar’s beta HTML Maker
or
Borders-Copy-Paste

Upvote 0
Thanks...

how can i attach an image - it asks for a url?

Sheet 1 = Blank Form
Sheet 2 = Central Sheet

basically... (hahaha)
I need the sum of Blank Form H8 to equal onto Central Sheet B2 on the condition that Blank Form C6 = "Mike" & H6 = "Jan-10" then lock data to that cell (so when the data from Blank Form is deleted/changed the information in Central Sheet B2 remains).

Upvote 0
how can i attach an image
I provided links for three methods in my last post. ;)

I think the method you have tried requires you to have your image hosted by a public file-hosting site. You can do that, but you are likely to get less help here than if you use one of the methods I suggested.