Hide rows in a sheet according to selections on another sheet

caet_

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello!
First of all, wishes of a Happy New Year!

I am new to VBA and I'd like to ask for some help.

In sheet 1, there are several options that one can choose (A, B, C and D). More than option can be choosen.

After that, I would like that in sheet2, only the choices made in sheet1 appear in sheet 2.

For example, let's say I choose A and C on sheet 1. Rows 6 and 8 should be hidden and so on (the row 4 needs to be always visible).

Sheet 1:
question.xlsx
ABCDEF
2AAFALSE0
3BBFALSE0
4CCFALSE0
5DDFALSE0
Sheet1
Cell Formulas
RangeFormula
E2:E5E2=+IF(D2=TRUE,1,0)

Sheet 2:

question.xlsx
ABCDEFG
2Product
4X (Common to all)
5A
6B
7C
8D
Sheet 2

Thank you a lot!

Th

Please explain, what does "not working properly" mean ?
As per my testing in your attached attempt you have 4 checked checkboxes so to me this means: non rows showing in Part2.
Manually unhide the rows in Part2, uncheck some checkboxes in Part1 and then go back to Part2. Isn't this what you are asking for ?
Perhaps I haven't explained it right. 4 checked checkboxes would be every row to be shown in Part2.
And I would like the code to work automatically (without needing to manually unhiding).
For exemple, if I check Product A,B,C in Part1; the rows for A,B,C should be showed in Part2. I don't know if it is possible.
Sorry if I was not clear

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Excel Joke
Why can't spreadsheets drive cars? They crash too often!
It's just the other way around, so, reverse the condition when comparing: from True to False, like this:
VBA Code:
If Sheets("Part1").Range("D2") = False Then .Rows("5").EntireRow.Hidden = True
If Sheets("Part1").Range("D3") = False Then .Rows("6").EntireRow.Hidden = True
If Sheets("Part1").Range("D4") = False Then .Rows("7").EntireRow.Hidden = True
If Sheets("Part1").Range("D5") = False Then .Rows("8").EntireRow.Hidden = True