Hide Unhide Rows via Macro

Prave

Hey folks,

So I have a problem that is beyond my capability. I have a couple questions, some more simple than others.

I have a workbook that has 500 rows. In order to be able to print the spreadsheet, I have added a Macro in that hides any rows that have a "0" in the A column. I then put an if/then formula (ex. if(isblank(A5),0) so that if the cell was blank and 0 would be there and therefore the row would be hidden.

The problem now is that I want a new row to become unhidden everytime the row above has data in it. So, if row 5 gets data put into it, row 6 would become unhidden. The problem I'm running into is that the data in column A is peoples names, and therefore each row will have a different name (i.e. different data).

1. Is there a macro to do this?

2. (This may be a really stupid question, but...) Can you run 2 macros in the same sheet?

Thanks guys, keep in mind I'm new to this...

Excel Facts

What do {} around a formula in the formula bar mean?
{Formula} means the formula was entered using Ctrl+Shift+Enter signifying an old-style array formula.
Welcome To MrExcel!
Do you put the 0 manually in Col A?
Where do you put if(isblank(A5),0)?
AFAIK you can't run 2 macros simultaneously.

Upvote 0
Welcome to the Board!

Maybe a change event: