How do I get rid of this #DIV/0! error?

Marq

Well-known Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2004
Messages
913
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
This is the formula: =ROUND(L35,0)/(AG2*10)

When AG2 has no value in it, the result is #DIV/0!

How do I make the result "0" or blank if AG2 has no value?
 

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
52,938
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Another option
Excel Formula:
=IF(AG2=0,0,ROUND(L35,0)/(AG2*10))
 

Marq

Well-known Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2004
Messages
913
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows

ADVERTISEMENT

Another option
Excel Formula:
=IF(AG2=0,0,ROUND(L35,0)/(AG2*10))
Thanks
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
52,938
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Glad to help & thanks for the feedback.
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,122,529
Messages
5,596,694
Members
414,088
Latest member
rodriboraun

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top