How to Consolidate large Qty of unique numbers w/ matching criteria into fewer numbers

amerikanzero

Good morning all,

I am reaching out to the community for some assistance or guidance in regards to a fairly lengthy, involved document that I am working on. I have used this forum countless times and have found it to be a great source.

I am self taught and this is my first post, so please be kind! I hope that I have detailed my predicament satisfactorily.

I know that there is a quicker, more efficient method than what I am doing.

Here is a breakdown of the of the task and attached is an example of the spreadsheet involved. This is related to retail and SKU #’s or “Stock Numbers”. I will refer to said stock numbers as “Style ID” as that is how they are represented on the spread sheet

After an amount of time it becomes necessary for my company (we are a very large company) to do some house cleaning in regards to the number of SKU’s that exist within our system. All goods that we sell have an eight (8) digit code (can include zero’s) associated with them that we refer to as a “Style ID”. Each Style ID falls under a “Sub Class” which falls under a “Class” that is under the Department.

Here is an example of the structure:
Dept. ID
Class ID: 08
Sub Class ID: 8001
Style ID: 00000367

Within the Style ID there are a number of other Key “parameters” or “conditions” such as size range, pack quantities, and price.

Style ID: 00000367
Size Range ID: 000
Inner Pack Qty: 2
Perm Retail Price: 2.49

Here is an example scenario:

Lets say that I have one hundred (100) styles that are all within Department: 01 Class: 80 and Sub Class: 8001.