How to delete entire lines if cells in pre-defined columns are up to max pre-defined quantity of characters?

Neighbour

Office Version
  1. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi, I have Excel 2013 and looking to delete lines (entire lines) where cells in exact wanted column contain exact, pre-defined, quantity of characters (each cell separately of course) OR LESS. The goal is to get lines deleted where there are not enough characters in cells of analysed column. Those characters can be anything, e.g. symbols, letters, numbers, etc.? Since I'm NOT that good with Excel, I would greatly appreciate more detailed and easy to follow instructions please. Thank you in advance.

Excel Facts

Bring active cell back into view
Start at A1 and select to A9999 while writing a formula, you can't see A1 anymore. Press Ctrl+Backspace to bring active cell into view.
Welcome to the MrExcel board!

If your data is not too large then you could try this macro. To implement ..
1. With your workbook active press Alt+F11 to bring up the vba window.
2. In the Visual Basic window use the menu to Insert|Module
3. Copy and Paste the code below into the main right hand pane that opens at step 2.
4. Close the Visual Basic window.
5. Press Alt+F8 to bring up the Macro dialog
6. Select the macro & click ‘Run’
7. Your workbook will need to be saved as a macro-enabled workbook (*.xlsm)

I have assumed that the column of interest does not contain formulas or, if it does, those formulas do not need to be retained.

VBA Code:
Sub DeleteShort()
  Const ColumnOfInterest As String = "E"
  Const MinCharactersReqd As Long = 5

Application.ScreenUpdating = False
  With Intersect(ActiveSheet.UsedRange, Columns(ColumnOfInterest))
    .Value = Evaluate(Replace("if(len(#)<" & MinCharactersReqd & ","""",#)", "#", .Address))
    On Error Resume Next
    .SpecialCells(xlBlanks).EntireRow.Delete
    On Error GoTo 0
  End With
  Application.ScreenUpdating = True
End Sub