How to Hide/Unhide multiple sets of rows in VBA based on cell value

LauraBlair

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all,

I have created a file that has 7 different templates (Different template to enter for a different cell value) on the one sheet, in cell D1 the cell value will change, and based on that value it will hide / unhide rows to show the template that needs to be filled in. I am quite new to VBA / macros and when i run the attached code, only the last one runs properly, the others dont hide/show the correct rows.

Please help. Thankyou

Attachments

• VBA code.png
    VBA code.png
    14.7 KB · Views: 17

Excel Facts

Will the fill handle fill 1, 2, 3?
Yes! Type 1 in a cell. Hold down Ctrl while you drag the fill handle.
Please copy and paste your code into the reply pane as text (not screen shot) then usiing the mouse pointer, select the code (just like prep to copy) and click the VBA icon in the tool bar of the reply pane. Then click 'Post Reply' or 'Save' as applicable.

Upvote 0
Please copy and paste your code into the reply pane as text (not screen shot) then usiing the mouse pointer, select the code (just like prep to copy) and click the VBA icon in the tool bar of the reply pane. Then click 'Post Reply' or 'Save' as applicable.
VBA Code:
ActiveSheet.Activate
If Not Application.Intersect(Range("D1"), Range(Target.Address)) Is Nothing Then
    Select Case Target.Value
    Case Is = "WS127": Rows("43:1000").EntireRow.Hidden = True
                Rows("43:1000").EntireRow.Hidden = False
    Case Is = "WS891": Range("3:43,80:1000").EntireRow.Hidden = False
                Range("3:43,80:1000").EntireRow.Hidden = True
    Case Is = "WS202": Range("3:80,122:1000").EntireRow.Hidden = False
                Range("3:80,122:1000").EntireRow.Hidden = True
    Case Is = "WS69": Range("3:80,122:1000").EntireRow.Hidden = False
                Range("3:80,122:1000").EntireRow.Hidden = True
    End Select

End If

End Sub

Upvote 0
So