How to insert line break in message in VBA

pei

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello, this is my first time using VBA.

I am using Excel VBA to send messages via Whatsapp.
In my message in excel, there are paragraphs, however, when i try to send the message via whatapp there is no linebreak and I have to Alt+Enter manually.
Is there a code I can add into my VBA to create line breaks?
Please advise. Thank you.

VBA CODE:
Sub Customer()
On Error GoTo errorhandler:
mobilenumber = Selection.Value
Set myrange = Sheet1.Range("B:B")
rowno = Application.WorksheetFunction.Match(mobilenumber, myrange, 0)
Description = Sheet1.Cells(rowno, 3).Value
Rs = Sheet1.Cells(rowno, 4).Value
ActiveWorkbook.FollowHyperlink Address:="Open WhatsApp" & mobilenumber & "?text=" & Description & Rs & ""
End
errorhandler:
Err.Clear
MsgBox "Select Proper Mobile Number "
End Sub

Description:
Hello Gina, How is everything?

We did a video like this and targeted the right type of buyers on Facebook and the outcome was way better than just in guru. Not sure if this can help you but *ALL COSTS* are on us for this!

Maybe we can see if it can apply to your place as well if it's still for sale?

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

How to fill five years of quarters?
Type 1Q-2023 in a cell. Grab the fill handle and drag down or right. After 4Q-2023, Excel will jump to 1Q-2024. Dash can be any character.
You Can Add Line Break at VBA with VBNewline. example:
VBA Code:
"Hello Gina, How is everything?" & vbnewline & "We did a video like this and targeted the right type of buyers on Facebook" & vbnewline & " and the outcome was way better than just in guru." & vbnewline & " Not sure if this can help you but *ALL COSTS* are on us for this!" & vbnewline & "Maybe we can see if it can apply to your place as well if it's still for sale?" & vbnewline & Vbnewline & "Gina (PA to Joel Li R044384D)"

Upvote 0
VBA Code: