How to only select chart series that are not <blank series> using VBA?

Rnkhch

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello,

I have a chart of 40 data series that automatically adapt to the data points based on a slew of names that I defined, and I'm happy with it except that depending on which series appear in the data table, I would have to unselect all the <blank series> manually. This is the only aspect of the chart that is not automatic, and I wish to write some VBA code that would make that happen. But I'm a total newb at VBA, so I hope someone can help me with this.

I tried to get this done by looking online, but it seems to be a bit complex. But I think I can adapt a basic code to my chart if someone can get me the blueprint. Please let me know if I need to supply any chart info in the form of XL2BB or something.

Thanks much for any input!

[p.s.
I have some code already (that I wrote based on info I found online) in my file that helps me with automatic hide/unhide of a few sheets depending on a dropdown menu selection, so I would need to have the chart code together with this code I already have, and I'm not sure where exactly the new code, if any, would go (before or after)?]

Excel Facts

Convert text numbers to real numbers
Select a column containing text numbers. Press Alt+D E F to quickly convert text to numbers. Faster than "Convert to Number"
The following sub will remove empty series from a graph (the data of an empty serie won't show up anyway, but it will appear in the legend)
You will need a way to regenerate the graph for the next time, like have a template graph available with all the series in it, or VBA to generate the graph from scratch.

VBA Code:
Sub RemoveEmptySeries()
    Dim srS As Series

'' Check if chart is active
    If ActiveChart Is Nothing Then
        '' There is no active chart
        MsgBox "Please select a chart and try again.", vbExclamation, _
          "No Chart Selected"
        Exit Sub
    End If