How to show a value only once per unique value in a different column?

Darkzler

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi everyone,

First of all, I'm really new to Microsoft Access and I've only read through an access basic manual. So please keep that in mind when answering, pedagogical please hehe.

I got two tables that I want to merge, my unique value is a transportnumber. In the first table it is an unique value, in the second table the transportnumber exist in multiple rows.

The problem is, that since the tables are crossed I can see the transportnumber multiple times, with the finance shown correctly for each row but the amount of shipments is shown on each row which then is duplicates. For example, if the amount of shipments on a transport is 15 and there is two rows, it will show 15x2 which sums up to an incorrect sum of shipments on that specific transport.

Could you please help me out on how to show only unique values in: "Consignments" and "Payweight"?

Best regards,

Fredrik

Attachments

• Capture1.JPG
    Capture1.JPG
    76.3 KB · Views: 12
  • Capture2.JPG
    Capture2.JPG
    53.3 KB · Views: 12
Hi Joe4,

Sorry for a late reply, I've attached the result out of the statements above.

Attachments

• Capture9.JPG
    Capture9.JPG
    131.2 KB · Views: 6
Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Which lookup functions find a value equal or greater than the lookup value?
MATCH uses -1 to find larger value (lookup table must be sorted ZA). XLOOKUP uses 1 to find values greater and does not need to be sorted.
So based on your recent attachment, can you explain what you want combined that isn't already combined?
Note that all your Transport numbers listed are unique. So if you wanted to collapse your data down anymore, you would need to either aggregate that column also, or remove it from the query.

Upvote 0
I'll try to explain, my key column is "Transport", within each transport I have a specific amount of shipments, payweight and cost.