How to unlock vba

SebastianHuang

New Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2019
Messages
38
Office Version
  1. 2013
Platform
  1. Windows
I accidentally locked vba by going to visual basics editor>tools>VBA Project Properties>Protection, and entering password. how do I unlock it?
 

Excel Facts

Which came first: VisiCalc or Lotus 1-2-3?
Dan Bricklin and Bob Frankston debuted VisiCalc in 1979 as a Visible Calculator. Lotus 1-2-3 debuted in the early 1980's, from Mitch Kapor.

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
56,856
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Do you know the password?
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
56,856
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
In that case just double click on the project & enter the password.
 
Solution

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
56,856
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
You're welcome & thanks for the feedback.
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,130,137
Messages
5,640,332
Members
417,139
Latest member
madcabbie

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top