Hyperlinks not following changed cell addresses

HFH

Office Version
  1. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm running Office 2016, I have a master sheet on my server that gathers it's information form various slave sheets via hyperlinks. When a line is being inserted on any slave sheet with the master sheet closed the hyperlink on the master sheet does not follow the change in address on the slave sheet, resulting in the wrong information. If the master sheet is open on any of the PC's logged in on the server and a slave sheet is being changed then it's fine and the change in address on the slave sheet is being follow by the master sheet, but if the master is closed it does not auto update to the new cell address on the slave sheet, it remains stuck on the original cell address on the slave sheet. Help in this regard will be greatly appreciated.

Excel Facts

Back into an answer in Excel
Use Data, What-If Analysis, Goal Seek to find the correct input cell value to reach a desired result
Use defined names as the targets ... it should resolve correctly each time.

Upvote 0
Use defined names as the targets ... it should resolve correctly each time.
Hi Glenn, thank you for your reply, please excuse my ignorance, can you please elaborate a bit more, no too sure what you mean by defined names as the targets

Upvote 0
A target is something in hyperlinks ... maybe you didn't mean that. Did you mean external links?

Upvote 0
A target is something in hyperlinks ... maybe you didn't mean that. Did you mean external links?