Identify Peaks and Troughs in a column in Excel sheet

mailsmithah

Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2016
Platform
  1. Windows
I am new to excel would like to know how to identify peaks and troughs in a column in excel sheet. Able to identify peaks and troughs if they are far apart but if continous values are peak or trough in a sequence it does not identify the peaks and troughs.

Excel Facts

Enter current date or time
Ctrl+: enters current time. Ctrl+; enters current date. Use Ctrl+: Ctrl+; Enter for current date & time.
Have referred this post Peaks and Troughs

But it does not solve the issue
=IF(ISBLANK(Final!A3),"Y",IF(ISNUMBER(Final!$A2:Final!$A4),IF(OR(AND(NOT(ISBLANK(Final!A2)),NOT(ISBLANK(Final!A4)),ISNUMBER(Final!A2:Final!A4),Final!A3>Final!A2,Final!A3>Final!A4,Final!A3>Final!A5),AND(NOT(ISBLANK(Final!A2)),NOT(ISBLANK(Final!A4)),NOT(ISBLANK(Final!A5)),ISNUMBER(Final!A2:Final!A4),Final!A3<Final!A2,Final!A3>Final!A4,Final!A3<Final!A5),AND(NOT(ISBLANK(Final!A2)),NOT(ISBLANK(Final!A4)),ISNUMBER(Final!A2:Final!A4),Final!A3<Final!A2,Final!A3<Final!A1,Final!A3<Final!A4),AND(ISBLANK(Final!A2),NOT(ISBLANK(Final!A4)),ISNUMBER(Final!A2:Final!A4),Final!A3>Final!A2,Final!A3<Final!A4,Final!A3<Final!A1)),"Y","."),IF(OR(AND(Final!A3>Final!A2,Final!A3>Final!A4),AND(Final!A3<Final!A2,Final!A3<Final!A4)),IF(AND(Final!$A3=Final!$A2,Final!$A3=Final!$A4),IF(Final!A3=MAX((Final!$A$2:Final!$A$100000=Final!$A2),Final!A2:INDEX(Final!A2:Final!A100000,SUMPRODUCT(--EXACT(Final!$A3,Final!$A2:Final!$A$100000)))),".","Y"),"."),".")))

This is the formula i am using

Upvote 0